Latest Customer Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about us... This is a new section so we're getting some back dated reviews as well as new ones. All customer commments are genuine and hopefully reflect the commitment our team has to ensuring the import process is as cheap, as efficient and as friendly as possible for our customers.

... submit your review



 

★★★★★      Chris M - 11 Apr 2019

"Can't recommend enough, I was given so much conflicting advice around my headlights with the majority of places telling me I had to replace them at between 600 and 1,000 EACH. Roger and Louise assured me they could adjust them and they did for just 90. ITV passed :) Just a few days later all import duty paid and I now have nice new Spanish plates. The whole process was so smooth - they even collected my car from the airport when we went back to the UK for a few days - best thing of all, they gave me the lowest quote too!"

 



 

★★★★★      Mark B - 5 Apr 2019

"Roger & Louise were brilliant, from the time I first contacted them to completion. First rate job and lovely people. Why bother wasting months of navigating Spanish Beaurocracy when Roger & Louise can do it much quicker and stress free! Fully recommend!"

 



 

★★★★★      Isobel H - 29 Mar 2019

"There are not enough stars - I want to give 10 I can guarantee you will not find a better company to arrange your car import. I had no idea where to start and I didn't need to. Roger and his team had me covered from start to finish. These guys are efficient, professional, reliable and friendly. Roger had time for me no matter what time of the day (sorry). A really caring and trust worthy service. I won't hesitate to use again in the future. If anyone has any doubts, don't, just book with Roger and I guarantee you will have the best experience. Thank you again, from Izzi & La Krumpeta x"

 



 

★★★★★      Sally D - 28 Mar 2019

"We were really impressed with this service. Roger helped us sort everything out to register a Greek car onto Spanish plates. We would have not had the time or knowledge to have done this on our own so it took the stress out of it all. Roger makes the process seamless and is on hand to answer any queries we would highly recommend him to carry out any registrations that anyone needs. Thank you again."

 



 

★★★★★      Jeremy G - 27 Mar 2019

"Brilliant service from start to finish, picked up my car from the back of beyond in spain and loaned me a car for 2 days whilst Roger and his team sorted my car, communication was first class (rare these days) and the whole process was hassle free...worth every euro!!! "

 



 

★★★★★      Iain C - 15 Mar 2019

"Complicated uk/japanese import. Roger tried everything possible to keep our costs within reason. Great to have it legalised properly. Thanks again "

 



 

★★★★★      Martin M - 14 Mar 2019

"Just had my car registered on to Spanish plates. Met with Roger who made sure the whole operation from start to finish was seamless. Roger was brilliant and I would highly recomend his service"

 



 

★★★★★      Paul S - 13 Mar 2019

"Cheers for the hassle free, quick and well priced import of my car. If your looking to get your car imported, then Roger is definitely your 1st and final place to be."

 



 

★★★★★      Carl C - 13 Mar 2019

"Just wanted to say a big thank you to Roger and the team for making the import of my car, so easy and hassle free. Couldn't have been simpler and would highly recommend  👍"

 



 

★★★★★      Tony R - 26 Feb 2019

"Hi. Just to say this is simplicity itself I phoned Roger & he took care of absolutely everything. I would recommend to everyone he even put my new plates on personally great man top company."

 



 

★★★★★      Brian Q - 13 Feb 2019

"Absolutely incredible service, both cars had some defects and Roger organised repairs for both at a reasonable price. The Smart Car UK papers were missing a digit but Roger sorted all the paper work for me at no extra cost. Friendly helpful and efficient service."

 



 

★★★★★      Mike R - 5 Feb 2019

"What an excellent, thoroughly professional service Roger and his team offers. Nothing was too much trouble. His personal and friendly back up was much appreciated too. Changing UK to Spanish plates is a complex process and 'Car-Registrations-Spain' does the job perfectly for you without hassle. I would not hesitate to recommend Roger and CRS"

 



 

★★★★★      Barry C - 5 Feb 2019

"Excellent service, would highly recommend Roger & his team"

 



 

★★★★★      Steven O - 2 Feb 2019

"Thanks to Roger I was able to transfer my classic VW Campervan over to Spanish plates which is a daunting task. More than happy with the service and the price. Roger went above and beyond to get the job done, would highly recommend to anybody. 5 STAR Service"

 



 

★★★★★      Ross M - 2 Feb 2019

"Importing a car to Majorca is difficult but Roger went well above and beyond to make sure it went smoothly! He even flew to the island when a problem arose to make sure the import happened on time. A brilliant service you rarely receive these days! Well done Roger!"

 



 

★★★★★      Shirley M - 1 Feb 2019

"Really good service - we only had a few weeks before mot was due and they picked the car up from us in Sayalonga, got it through the itv, all paperwork done and returned it to us within the time. Very approachable and helpful."

 



 

★★★★★      Dale R - 21 Jan 2019

"Cannot express enough in words how wonderful the service and response was from Roger and his company throughout the whole process. From being quick to respond to our initial inquiry with a detailed response, to providing transfers to my train through to the final delivery of our car, Roger and his team made the process of bringing our car over from the UK a pleasureable experience. One of the best companies I have dealt with in service delivery and can highly recommend if you are considering transferring your car to Spain !! Thanks Roger !!"

 



 

★★★★★      Clive M - 19 Jan 2019

"We were looking to register our car to Spanish plates over the Christmas period... Absolutely no problem for Roger and Louise! Before we left for England everything was sorted and we had our Spanish plates. What a great service! If you are looking to register your car in Spain hassle free just contact them."

 



 

★★★★★      Andy W - 10 Jan 2019

"Just had my vehicle registered in Spain thanks to Roger and Louise, excellent service throughout. The process was quick and hassle free thanks to their expertise. Headlights on my car had to be changed which they sourced and had fitted at a very competitive price. I highly recommend their services to anyone considering importing their vehicle to Spain."

 



 

★★★★★      Philip R - 04 Jan 2019

"Superb job! - Roger got me replacement Euro headlights and fitted them at a better price than anybody else and then arranged the ITV and import process in double quick time. Would recommend to everybody needing this service A++"

 



 

★★★★★      Garry G - 03 Jan 2019

"Great job done by Roger. I had all the import process taken care of, including replacement of light units with no worries while I was in Scotland. He even arranged car insurance for me. Excellent, will use again."

 



 

★★★★★      Claes Z - 21 Dec 2018

"Fantastic, absolute 5 star, service! The entire process of importing our two cars was taken care of without any hassle. Even arranged safe professional storage until we're back in Spain. Thank you!"

 



 

★★★★★      Brian B - 20 Dec 2018

"I found that Roger couldn't do enough for you his communication is spot on he made the transfer to Spanish plates a dream I can't recommend him highly enough."

 



 

★★★★★      Donald L - 20 Dec 2018

"Absolutely brilliant service from the very first contact, we were given professional and compliant information about the process of car importation into Spain. Not only that but Roger gave us a contact for getting our NIE certification which was also brilliant. Roger & Louise we're fantastic in not only getting our car through the whole process but gave their personal, efficient and most professional service at all times and had all the knowledge to make the process simple. We cannot praise them enough for their attention to detail and the hours they put in late at night or early in the morning Roger was always contactable! We were so lucky to find the right people to get our car checked out first & then imported after we had purchased it locally in Spain."

 



 

★★★★★      Sandra L - 19 Dec 2018

"Thank you for making this process painless. I have found the team to be efficient and professional. I have heard real drama stories about importing but Roger made the whole process easy for me. In fact, I didn't have to do anything actually and it's all sorted. I recommend them highly."

 



 

★★★★★      Jules F - 9 Dec 2018

"Roger and His team are 5* Not just a service but personal and friendly touch. Many months after having my car imported by them I broke down with my elderly mum. We got in touch with Roger and within an hour we were on the road again with a new battery. Very comforting to know there is someone on the end of the phone if your on your own in Spain and your car brakes down. 100% recommend their service. Fabulous service Thanks."

 



 

★★★★★      Mark M - 8 Dec 2018

"Great service from Roger and the team. Saw to all aspects of the process with prompt communication and a personal touch. Would highly recommend."

 



 

★★★★★      Andrew P - 5 Dec 2018

"Great service Roger from start to finish ...not the easiest of jobs but the service I received was professional at all times and painless ! Thanks again ! Andrew."

 



 

★★★★★      Martin K - 5 Dec 2018

"Thanks to Roger at Car Registrations Spain for getting my Turkish registered Transit van transferred onto Spanish plates. He gives first class customer service and is very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his company."

 



 

★★★★★      Sandra S - 4 Dec 2018

"I registered my Swedish car to Spanish plates and it went great and fast. Roger is super friendly, service minded as well as helpful. From start to finish I couldn't believe I was in Spain, everything went so smoothly. Thanks Roger for everything. Thumbs up for you."

 



 

★★★★★      David F - 3 Dec 2018

"I was getting nowhere with trying to register my car in Spain, my lawyer could not sort it out and I was contemplating getting rid of the car which I really did not want to do. I contacted Roger and he assured me that he could sort out the mess which although was in this case a very complex process. Roger managed to untangle the system and sort the paperwork out with the Spanish authorities (not easy) his fluent Spanish was invaluable and he kept me updated with the progress. I am now glad to say that I am now fully legal. He even sorted out my insurance the same day he put on my Spanish plates. I would recommend their company to anyone wishing to register their car in Spain. From my experience unless you speak Spanish and understand the complex legal process you are wasting your time. Many thanks to Roger and his team for a brilliant service."

 



 

★★★★★      Matt T - 21 Nov 2018

"Roger & Louise very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble. Highly recommend."

 



 

★★★★★      Martin B - 14 Nov 2018

"Great people to do business with. Friendly yet professional and I felt, very competitively priced for the service provided. We decided to take our daughters Kia Picanto down to our apartment in Spain. A very nice little car and perfect for nipping around the Costa. Looking into the import process I decided that it was far to complex for me so researched a few companies online and got some prices. Although a bit out of our way, having spoken to Roger we decided to use Car Registrations Spain and to drop in on the way through Spain to Malaga. So glad that we did.....given only a 3 week lead time, headlights were changed, rear lights adapted & Import itv all done in a day! There were a couple of technical issues to be resolved but Roger & team nailed them. No way we could have done this ourselves. Thank you!"

 



 

★★★★★      Louie R - 14 Nov 2018

"Just had my car replated with Car Registrations Spain. It is a perfect service to sort out the transfer so quick and I'm so thankful to Roger to make everything go smoothly and he also helped me to get a new insurance. I would highly recommend his service. Fantastic and job well done."

 



 

★★★★★      Danny M - 6 Nov 2018

"Roger and team were fantastic from the start. They kept us well informed and nothing was any trouble. Would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of importing as the process was top class. Thanks again roger"

 



 

★★★★★      Saul W - 30 Oct 2018

"Well what can I say. My car has been problem after problem but Roger didn't even bat an eyelid, he knew he would sort it. Every single problem he solved, every issue he had a solution, was always very professional yet made me feel like I was paying a friend to do the job. I can not recommend this service enough! Very, very highly recommended"

 



 

★★★★★      Clare E - 28 Oct 2018

"Recently had our car registered on Spanish plates with Roger. The service and communication he offers is excellent. He explains the whole process in detail. Everything went smoothly. We would highly recommend his services. Fantastic!!"

 



 

★★★★★      Andy C - 22 Oct 2018

"A friend of mine recommended Roger to me and I was delighted with the service and value for money. I have since recommended him to other friends of mine all of whom have had similar experiences. A highly recommended company which I will surely use again in the future"

 



 

★★★★★      Jane C - 19 Oct 2018

"Brilliant and professional thank you Roger and team "

 



 

★★★★★      Rob E - 19 Oct 2018

"Excellent service by Roger and team, few minor blips but no problem all sorted with no hassle big thank you Rob. "

 



 

★★★★★      Nina M - 17 Oct 2018

"We drove our new UK car from Malaga to Roger after reading the service you receive and we were not disappointed, very knowledgeable and professional. Nothing was any trouble for him, the car sailed through ITV, he also arranged to have tow bar fitted so back again to ITV no problem once again, highly recommend Roger "

 



 

★★★★★      Jon B - 13 Oct 2018

"We just had our second car changed over to Spanish number plates by Roger at "Car-Registration-Spain" 👍. Roger provided a very tidy and well organised process. I will definitely recommend his service if you need to change to Spanish number plates. "

 



 

★★★★★      Mark D - 12 Oct 2018

"Excellent! Painless, peace of mind and professional. A real pleasure to deal with Roger. He's well informed, experienced and reliable, delivering everything on time at a great price. From day one, instructions were clear and Roger reassured with step by step guidance and support at each stage. I couldn't be more pleased. Highest standards, great delivery, personal and genuine client care. Highly recommended. Thanks Mark D. "

 


 

★★★★★      Andy O - 29 Sep 2018

"I can't think of a better service ever. Roger provides a simple way to negotiate Spanish bureaucracy, without his help this can be a nightmare. Communication was easy and exceedingly helpful and pricing was very reasonable. You are very likely to save Roger's fee through avoiding the costs and complications that you might encounter if you DIY. Roger also pointed us to a very competitive and helpful insurance. Thanks for a first class and personalised service. "

 


 

★★★★★      Klas M - 17 Sep 2018

"I contacted several providers of this kind of service and as a foreigner in Spain I was immediately attracted to the straightforward attitude of Car Registrations Spain. Also the price was fully competitive and the fact that all communication was in english was a deciding factor. In the end I am glad I choose Roger and his team, this is not an easy process to understand and master. Also much appreciated that all costs were clearly explained from the beginning and also that the estimate never changed. For me who was located in Sweden during most of the process the clear communication was essential. Also when I got the car back it was cleaned inside and out. The missus appreciated that:) My fullest recommendations of Car Registrations Spain. "

 


 

★★★★★      John F - 07 Sep 2018

"Thanks to Roger and his team for getting my car ready for it's ITV and subsequent change over to Spanish plates...all done whilst l was in UK through constant communication by email and Whatsapp.. cheers guys 1st class service. "

 


 

★★★★★      Ian M - 29 Aug 2018

"Car Registrations Spain were superb from start to finish. They fully explained the whole process and were there to guide me through it. They also dropped me off at the house and picked me up again when the car needed some work in the garage! What service. Roger is also a thoroughly good guy. "

 


 

★★★★★      Nicola H - 23 Aug 2018

"From my first correspondence with Roger I knew I had made the right choice, he was very professional and prompt in every step of the way. What I thought would take months to sort out the paperwork, this was actually processed so quickly. Completely hassle free for us and nothing was ever too much trouble for Roger & Louise. We were so impressed, we asked Roger to put our car through a service , fix the air con and put on four new tyres whilst it was there and all in one day. We drove back to Malaga very happy customers. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending car-registration-spain.. 5* service from beginning to end. Thank you Roger & Louise"

 


 

★★★★★      Josh H - 23 Aug 2018

"Great service from start to finish. My car needed work to pass the itv test and they did this for me quickly and at a really good price. I was always kept up to date with the process and able to use my car legally during the process. Car Registrations Spain even arranged an insurance quote for me which I was very happy with and accepted. Friendly service and very trustworthy people to deal with."

 


 

★★★★★      Dominic S - 23 Aug 2018

"Fantastic. Roger told it like it was and then did exactly as he said. He was there all the way to take the burden and advise. Job done and job done well. Cheers"

 

 

★★★★★      Ian O - 17 Aug 2018

"Absolutely perfect service, not the easiest car to do but sorted well within the deadline. You will not find a better company to sort your transfer for you. Very happy customer. Ian, Murcia"

 

 

★★★★★      Shelley K - 09 Aug 2018

"Just had my car replated with Car-Registrations-Spain — really happy. Competively priced and a brilliant service. The whole process was explained thoroughly, I was kept informed throughout and all promises were kept! I struggled with getting the right Spanish insurance and they even sorted this for me - a lot cheaper than I could find it anywhere! I have a motorbike which I'll be replating with them soon too. Can't recommend enough! 👍 👍"

 

 

★★★★★      Roy W - 28 July 2018

"Superb service from a guy who prides himself in giving great customer service. Vehicles were serviced ITV'd and re-registered no problems at all. Roger will always keep you updated on the progress of your job. Thanks geezer."

 

 

★★★★★      John & Linda A - 27 July 2018

"Roger dealt with our ITV and new plates smoothly and professionally! Delivered and fitted at home with all paperwork . Effortless and the best price. Would highly recommend. "

 

 

★★★★★      Denise R - 21 July 2018

"Roger was fantastic throughout the whole process and made it stress free. He is honest and works so hard for you. Thank you Roger - we have no hesitation in recommending you and your company. We love our Spanish car! No more car hire bills!!!"

 

 

★★★★★      Sian M. - 13 July 2018

"Couldn't have asked for better service, very reliable, quick, trustworthy and most of all friendly. Fantastic people to work with, thank you very much for all you have done. We are very happy."

 

 

★★★★★      James L - 07 July 2018

"Absolutely brilliant service, handed over the paper work and three days later the new plates was on the car. That simple.  👍 "

 

 

★★★★★      Stephen R - 23 June 2018

"Great service with the personal touch. Roger went out of his way to make the whole process as simple as possible. The new plates were fitted on my car only 4 working days after passing the importation ITV. Roger dealt with the whole process including adjustments to headlights and providing new tyres. I would certainly recommend and will be using him again soon to re-register another vehicle..."

 

 

★★★★★      Ann B - 20 June 2018

"Just want to say a huge 'Thank You' to Roger at Car-registrations-spain! Got several quotes to import / re-register my car. Couldn't believe how much it was going to cost. Not having over €1,000's to spare, plus the MOT had run out, I had no choice but to SORN it and take it off the road. It was horrendous not having transport, as you can imagine. I contacted Roger after seeing his advertisement. He was so knowledgeable about the whole process and advised me exactly what I needed to do. He put my car on 'Green Plates' ( temporary plates pending the final registration), that allowed me 60 days to get the money together and complete whilst being able to drive my car legally. He dealt with all the paperwork and running about. Nico, his colleague and mechanical engineer took it for ITV, which it passed with flying colours. Roger also got me a great deal on car insurance! Today Roger has just fitted my new Spanish Plates, and to say I'm pleased is an understatement. I have no hesitation in recommending Car-registrations-spain. Their initial quote was far cheaper than the others, yes I did have to pay a fee for the Green Plates, but I would have spent that in taxi fares!."

 

★★★★★      Maureen W - 06 June 2018

"Reliable, friendly and just the best!! Mijn Nederlandse auto is zonder problemen Spaans geworden! Absoluut de moeite waard om een offerte via hun website op te vragen.."

 

 

 

 

★★★★★      Lionel W - 24 February 2018

"5 Star Company. Roger is the best. Has now registered my BMW Series 5 & today my MV Agusta F4. Extremely competent, knows his job. Roger takes all the worry out of doing it all right, especially if you don’t speak Spanish."

 

 

★★★★★      Vincenzo G - 31 January 2018

"ITV test, new lights and new spanish registration in my car above in 7 days. Brilliant job!! Thank you Roger."

   

 

Get a Free No Obligation Quotation

If you'd like us to supply you with an accurate price for importing your UK registered vehicle on to Spanish Number Plates then click on the button below and we'll be happy to provide you with a no obligation quotation, completely free of charge.